What's On

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid
<< November 2017

December 2017

Change category
Friday 1st December 2017 9:00amFriday Drop In
Saturday 2nd December 2017 2:00pmEmergency Services Children’s Service
All Welcome.
Sunday 3rd December 2017 8:00amHoly Communion(said)
10:00amHoly Communion
Tuesday 5th December 2017 7:30pmHoly Communion(said)
Wednesday 6th December 2017 9:00amTeddies and Toast
Wednesday morning 9 to 10.30 in church during term time.

There’s plenty of free toast and spreads, tea, coffee, milk, fruit etc. We try to provide a relaxed atmosphere, someone to hold the baby, play with the toddlers, have a chat whilst learning a little bit more about God and getting used to being in church. We use a book called Dot to Tot. Ambrose the puppet helps to tell a short bible story, there is a song, something to make to take home and toys to play with and a take-home sheet for the adults which gives them something to think about .

Open to all.
Thursday 7th December 2017 9:15amHoly Communion
Friday 8th December 2017 9:00amFriday Drop In
Saturday 9th December 2017  Christmas Tree Festival
2:00pmChristmas Bazaar
Sunday 10th December 2017  Christmas Tree Festival
8:00amHoly Communion(said)
10:00amAll Age Service
Angels and Shepherds with the Puppet Crew
2:00pmTree viewing
Come along and view the range of themed Christmas Trees around the church
Tuesday 12th December 2017 7:30pmHoly Communion(said)
Wednesday 13th December 2017 9:00amTeddies and Toast
Wednesday morning 9 to 10.30 in church during term time.

There’s plenty of free toast and spreads, tea, coffee, milk, fruit etc. We try to provide a relaxed atmosphere, someone to hold the baby, play with the toddlers, have a chat whilst learning a little bit more about God and getting used to being in church. We use a book called Dot to Tot. Ambrose the puppet helps to tell a short bible story, there is a song, something to make to take home and toys to play with and a take-home sheet for the adults which gives them something to think about .

Open to all.
Thursday 14th December 2017 9:15amHoly Communion
Friday 15th December 2017 9:00amFriday Drop In
Sunday 17th December 2017 8:00amHoly Communion(said)
10:00amHoly Communion
6:00pmCarols by Candlelight
Candlelight carols followed by mulled wine and mince pies
Monday 18th December 2017 1:30pmEastfield Academy Christmas Service
Tuesday 19th December 2017 2:00pmWomen's Fellowship and Mother's Union Communion
4:00pmChristingle Service
Christingle celebrations are named after the Christingles that are lit during the service. Christingles are made from an orange decorated with red tape, sweets and a candle. Find out more about the meaning of each element of the Christingle below.

See the Children's Society link for more information about the origins of Christingle and its modern role in supporting the society
7:30pmHoly Communion(said)
Wednesday 20th December 2017 9:00amTeddies and Toast
Wednesday morning 9 to 10.30 in church during term time.

There’s plenty of free toast and spreads, tea, coffee, milk, fruit etc. We try to provide a relaxed atmosphere, someone to hold the baby, play with the toddlers, have a chat whilst learning a little bit more about God and getting used to being in church. We use a book called Dot to Tot. Ambrose the puppet helps to tell a short bible story, there is a song, something to make to take home and toys to play with and a take-home sheet for the adults which gives them something to think about .

Open to all.
2:30pmSongs of Praise with Afternoon Tea
Thursday 21st December 2017 9:15amHoly Communion
Friday 22nd December 2017 9:00amFriday Drop In
Sunday 24th December 2017 10:00amHoly Communion
3:30pmChildren’s Service
Celebrate a Christmas Eve on Sunday by joining the fun activities in a service specially for children.
11:30pmHoly Communion
Midnight Mass.
Monday 25th December 2017  Christmas Day
8:00amHoly Communion (Said)
10:00amHoly Communion
Tuesday 26th December 2017 7:30pmHoly Communion(said)
Thursday 28th December 2017 9:15amHoly Communion
Friday 29th December 2017 9:00amFriday Drop In
Sunday 31st December 2017  New Years Eve
8:00amHoly Communion(said)
10:00amHoly Communion
<< November 2017